Community

CURTAIN UP! THE 5TH AVENUE’S COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT PROGRAMS

The 5th Avenue Theatre supports a vibrant and diverse community throughout the greater Puget Sound area by providing a place for individuals to meet, gather and engage with American musical theater and celebrate its capacity to explore and reflect upon the human experience.

Within this mission we endeavor to:

  • Celebrate America’s great indigenous art form, the Musical.
  • Educate our community about the impact musical theater has had on world culture.
  • Increase access to The 5th Avenue Theatre and reach new audiences.
  • Encourage participation in the Arts.
 

SHOW TALKS WITH ALBERT EVANS

The 5th Avenue Theatre Artistic Associate Albert Evans hosts a special series of delightful and insightful presentations which will take place one hour before every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday performance. These presentations inform and enhance the theater-going experience with background, context and history of the musicals audiences see. Free and open to the public; tickets to the show are encouraged but not required​

Show Talks take place in Studio E at DAT 5. For Directions: Click Here

SHOW TALKS FOR The Pajama Game

Saturday, February 11, 7:00PM

Tuesday, February 14, 6:30PM 
Wednesday, February 15, 6:30PM
Thursday, February 16, 7:00PM       
Saturday, February 18, 7:00PM

Tuesday, February 21, 6:30PM 
Wednesday, February 22, 6:30PM
Thursday, February 23, 7:00PM (Special Show Talk with King FMs Marta Zekan)      
Saturday, February 25, 7:00PM

Tuesday, February 28, 6:30PM 
Wednesday, March 1, 6:30PM
Thursday, March 2, 7:00PM       
Saturday, March 4, 7:00PM

 

ACCESS4ALL COMMUNITIES

The 5th Avenue Theatre partners with local non-profits to provide underserved members of our community with tickets to our productions  at no cost, while engaging them in educational programs such as Show Talks with Albert Evans and post show talkbacks or discussions to provide a deeper and more meaningful theater going experience.

To learn more about ACCESS4ALLCOMMUNITIES, click here to download a registration form.

 

ACCESS4ALL AUDIENCES

The 5th Avenue provides accessibility services so that patrons with mild to severe disabilities can enjoy productions at The 5th, including  American Sign Language-interpreted, Open Captioned, and Audio Described performances, Sennheiser Assistive Listening system, Braille programs, large print programs, wheelchair seating and elevator assistance. Requires a ticket to the performance.



 

 

POST-SHOW TALKBACKS

Following select Sunday night performances, members of the audience are invited to meet the cast, crew and creative team (if available) and ask questions about the show. Post Show Talk Backs are hosted by Education staff. Requires a ticket to the performance.

 Mark your calendars for these upcoming POST SHOW TALKBACKS

The Pajama Game 

  • Sunday, February 26

The Secret Garden 

  • Sunday, April 30

Romy and Michele’s High School Reunion

  • Sunday, June 25

Fun Home

  • Sunday, July 23

POST-SHOW DISCUSSIONS

On select dates, members of the audience are invited to participate in moderated discussion about the themes and issues that each show addresses. Post Show Discussions do not involve cast, crew or creative team members and are moderated by Education staff and special guests. Requires a ticket to the performance.

The Pajama Game

  • Sunday, February 19
  • Friday, February 24
  • Friday, March 1

Murder for Two

  • TBD

The Secret Garden

  • Sunday, April 23
  • Friday, April 28
  • Friday, May 5

Romy and Michele’s High School Reunion

  • Friday, June 9
  • Sunday, June 11
  • Friday, June 16
  • Sunday, June 18
  • Friday, June 23
  • Friday, June 30

Fun Home

  • Sunday, July 16
  • Friday, July 21
  • Friday, July 28

All dates are subject to change.

If you are interested purchasing a Sunday Night Talkback subscription package, please contact Guest Services at 206-625-1900.

 

redirect