Events & Gala

Upcoming Events

5th Avenue Members enjoy unique events all season long. We are always excited and honored to welcome new and long-time supporters to these special occasions. 

Here are the upcoming events for the 2017/18 season:

Adventure Musical Theatre Performance

Friend-level members ($125+) watch our touring company, Adventure Musical Theater, perform the show that they bring to schools throughout the Northwest. Children and grandchildren are welcome and encouraged to attend!

TBD

 

Backstage Tours 

Friend-level members ($125+) join us for a guided tour of the theater--including backstage and the opportunity to come onstage for a closer look at the sets and props.

Something Rotten! - Saturday, September 23, 2017

Ragtime — Saturday, October 28, 2017

Irving Berlin’s Holiday Inn — Saturday, December 9, 2017

Mamma Mia! — Saturday, February 17, 2018

Kiss Me, Kate — Saturday, April 21, 2018

The Hunchback of Notre Dame — Saturday, June 16, 2018

 

Tech Week Rehearsals

Friend-level members ($125+) experience working rehearsals in the theater and pre-rehearsal talks with artistic leadership.

Patron-level members ($600+) come early and enjoy a light supper before the rehearsal begins.

Ragtime — Thursday, October 12, 2017

Irving Berlin's Holiday Inn — Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Mamma Mia! — Thursday, February 1, 2018

Kiss Me, Kate — Thursday, April 5, 2018

The Hunchback of Notre Dame — Thursday, May 31, 2018

 

Designer Download

Partner-level members ($300+) enjoy a wine and cheese reception and hear from members of the creative team about their artistic vision. Reception and Discussion, Time TBD

Mamma Mia! — Saturday, January 13, 2018

Ride the Cyclone — Sunday, March 25, 2018

 

Spotlight Night for Members

Partner-level members ($300+) enjoy Members-only benefits including reserved seating and complimentary parking.

Ragtime/Holiday Inn — TBD

Mamma Mia!/Ride the Cyclone — Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Kiss, Me Kate — Sunday, March 13, 2018

The Hunchback of Notre Dame — Tuesday, May 15, 2018

 

Grand Tour

Patron-level members ($600+) will visit the spaces rarely seen by the public: our Costume Shop, Hair and Makeup areas, and the actors' dressing rooms. Travel the path of an actor on this exclusive look behind the scenes.

TBD

 

Load In Lunch

Friend-level members ($125+) can bring a brown-bag lunch and enjoy a unique perspective as the sets and technical equipment are loaded into the theater, featuring a Q&A from a production insider.

TBD

 

For more information about upcoming events or to become a member, please call Jeanne Thompson, Membership Manager at 206-971-7900 or email us at memberevents@5thavenue.org.

Please note that all dates and times are subject to change.